| Seasons | 1986 | Teams
1986 Season: | Summary | Roster | Highlights | League |

Midwest League 1986

League and Team Leadership

League Officers

  • Acting President: Ed Larson
  • Northern Division Vice President: Jim Cutler
  • Southern Division Vice President: Ed Larson
  • Central Division Vice President: George Spelius
  • Secretary: Doris Krucker
  • Legal Counsel: John Wendel
  • Office Secretary: Marty Grimshaw
  • Directory of Publicity: Gerry Kissinger


 Name               Hometown
 David Buck         San Mateo, CA
 Kevin Daugherty    Fairfield, IA
 Michael Dumont     Lansing, MI
 Christian Goepper  St. Clair Shores, MI
 Christopher Jaksa  Grand Blanc, MI
 Lance Johnson      Chandler, AZ
 Jeffrey Kellogg    Coldwater, MI
 Christopher Keough Wausau, WI
 Brian O'Nora       Youngstown, OH
 Scott Potter       Indianapolis, IN
 Brian Rauh         Benton Harbor, MI
 David Wilk         Darien, CT

This is the originally-assigned umpire staff. Information about pairings and about staffing changes would be welcome.

Major Change

1986 Season
MWL Fan's Guide

Team Leadership

                President           GM
Appleton        A.G. Patterson      Bill Smith
Beloit          H. Dan Green        Dave Tarrolly
Burlington      Paul Mellott        Paul Marshall
Cedar Rapids    Bob Nance           Don Buchheister
Clinton         Bill Gardner        Bill Kuehn
Kenosha         Bob Lee             Bob Lee
Madison         Bob Drew            Bob Drew
Peoria          Pete Vonachen jr    Pete Vonachen jr
Quad City       Glen Hanika         Ed McMurray
Springfield     August Busch jr     Lee Landers
Waterloo        Mildred Boyenga     Jim Peterson
Wausau          Lyle Weden          Jack Roeder

Coaching Staffs

                Manager          Coaches
Appleton        Duke Sims
                Rico Petrocelli
Beloit          Gomer Hodge      
Burlington      J. R. Miner      Juan Jimenez
Cedar Rapids    Gene Dusan       Paul Kirsch
                Paul Kirsch
Clinton         Jack Mull        Bill Evers
Kenosha         Don Leppert
Madison         Jim Nettles      Dave Shillingham  Rick Wise
Peoria          Pete Mackanin    Jim Wright
Quad City       Bill Lachemann
Springfield     Gaylen Pitts     Keith Champion
Waterloo        Steve Swisher
Wausau          Bobby Cuellar    Joe Georger

Coaches may be missing from this list. Any help would be appreciated.

Ballpark Information

                           Stadium                   Capacity Attendance
Appleton                   Goodland Field            4,200       60,001
Beloit                     Harry C Pohlman Field     3,800      101,127
Burlington                 Community Field           3,500       68,457
Cedar Rapids               Veterans Memorial Stadium 6,000      131,534
Clinton                    Riverview Stadium         3,600      100,326
Kenosha                    Simmons Field             3,000       57,495
Madison                    Warner Park               3,900      118,310
Peoria                     Meinen Field              5,000      179,183
Quad City (Davenport, IA)  John O'Donnell Stadium    8,500      116,062
Springfield                Lanphier Park             5,000      151,815
Waterloo                   Municipal Stadium         5,400       80,124
Wausau                     Athletic Park             2,500       59,634

The Midwest League plays Single-A, professional baseball in America's agricultural and industrial heartland. 16 teams play a 140 game schedule which begins in early April and ends Labor Day weekend.

This website is a private project and has no official relation with or sanction from the Midwest League or Minor League Baseball.
The opinions expressed on this page are mine, and are worth about that.

Copyright © 1996-2010 Joel Dinda
Some Rights Reserved.