| Seasons | 1991 | Teams
1991 Season: | Summary | Roster | Highlights | League | All-Stars |

Midwest League 1991

League and Team Leadership

League Officers

  • President/Treasurer: George Spelius
  • Vice President: Ed Larson
  • Vice President: Jim Cutler
  • Secretary: Doris Krucker
  • Legal Counsel: A.G. Patterson
  • Office: Nancy & Mary Spelius


#  Name                Hometown
   Robert Ashley     Springfield, OR
   Steve Beaver      York, NE
   Tim Crow          Flint, MI
   Erik DeSonnaville Meadow Vista, CA
   Mark Erramousque  Rock Springs, WY
   Mike Everitt      Scottsdale, AZ
   Andrew Fletcher   Memphis TN
   Chris Jarboe      Lutherville, MD
   Dale Kalscheur    Cross Plains, WI
   Lawrence Martin   San Antonio, TX
   Jeff Nelson       Salt Lake City, UT
   Gerald Schmitt    Chicago, IL
   Michael Snader    Phoenix, AZ
   Brian York        Arcanum, OH

This is the originally-assigned umpire staff. Information about pairings and about staffing changes would be welcome.

Major Change

1991 Season
MWL Fan's Guide

Team Leadership

                President           GM
Appleton        Paul Vander Heyden  Jim Rodgers
Beloit          Howard Erickson     Steve Kretz
Burlington      Dave Walker         Paul Marshall
Cedar Rapids    Wally Krouse        Howard James
Clinton         Ed Kross            Kevin Temperly
Kane County                         Bill Larsen
Kenosha         Bob Lee             Bob Lee
Madison         Chuck Barnhill      Jeff Jurgella
Peoria          Clar Krusinski      Mike Nelson
Quad City       Rick Holtzman       Mike Tatoian
Rockford        William McKee       Patrick Daly
South Bend                          John Baxter
Springfield                         Lee Landers
Waterloo        Dan Yates           David Simpson

Coaching Staffs

                Manager          Coaches
Appleton        Joe Breeden      Mike Jirschele Mike Mason
Beloit          Rob Derksen      Dave Rajsich
Burlington      Tim Tolman       
Cedar Rapids    Frank Funk       Mark Berry
Clinton         Jack Mull        Steve Cline    Deron McCue
Kane County     Bob Miscik       Larry McCall   Oneri Fleita
Kenosha         Joel Lepel       Rick Anderson
Madison         Gary Jones       Scott Budner
Peoria          Bill Hayes       Lester Strode
Quad City       Mitch Seoane     Joe Georger    Matt Hyde
Rockford        Pat Kelly        Rich DuBee     Jose Castro
                Rob Leary   
                Rich Dubee     
South Bend      Tommy Thompson   Kirk Champion  Mark Haley   Jim Reinebold Mark Barnett
Springfield     Mike Ramsey      Roger Erickson
Waterloo        Bryan Little     Sonny Siebert  Jimmy Lester

Coaches may be missing from this list. Any help would be appreciated.

Ballpark Information

                           Stadium                   Capacity Attendance
Appleton                   Goodland Field            4,300       72,601
Beloit                     Harry C Pohlman Field     3,200       77,487
Burlington                 Community Field           3,500       81,811
Cedar Rapids               Veterans Memorial Stadium 6,000      132,820
Clinton                    Riverview Stadium         3,000       83,943 
Kane County (Geneva, IL)   Kane County Events Center 3,800      240,290
Kenosha                    Simmons Field             3,000       59,331
Madison                    Warner Park               4,000       92,663
Peoria                     Meinen Field              5,750      212,159
Quad City (Davenport, IA)  John O'Donnell Stadium    5,200      242,322
Rockford                   Marinelli Field           4,300       66,524
South Bend                 Stanley Coveleski Stadium 5,000      221,071
Springfield                Lanphier Park             5,000      175,017
Waterloo                   Municipal Stadium         5,400       58,859

The Midwest League plays Single-A, professional baseball in America's agricultural and industrial heartland. 16 teams play a 140 game schedule which begins in early April and ends Labor Day weekend.

This website is a private project and has no official relation with or sanction from the Midwest League or Minor League Baseball.
The opinions expressed on this page are mine, and are worth about that.

Copyright © 1996-2010 Joel Dinda
Some Rights Reserved.