| Seasons | 1995 | Teams
1995 Season: | Summary | Roster | Highlights | League | All-Stars |

Midwest League 1995

League and Team Leadership

League Officers

  • President/Treasurer: George Spelius
  • Vice President: Ed Larson
  • Secretary/Legal Counsel: Richard Nussbaum II
  • Office: George Spelius, Jr.


 #  Name                Hometown
 2  Mike Alvarado       Moses Lake, WA
 3  John Creek          Kalamazoo, MI
 3  Mike VanVleet       Battle Creek, MI
 4  Mark Carlson        Joliet, IL
 5  Jeff Spedoske       Okemos, MI
 6  David Aschwege      Lincoln, NE
 7  Chris Heimler       San Diego, CA
 8  Alfonso Marquez     Fullerton, CA
 9  Pat McGinnis        Joliet, IL
10  Brian McCraw        Port St. Lucie, FL
11  Robert Cook         Gahanna, OH
12  Jon Wolfe           Shawnee, KS
15  Michael Fichter     Lansing, IL
18  Albert Guarnieri    Spring, TX
35  Jason Gibbon        Quebec

More information about the umpire crews (any year) would certainly be welcome.

Major Change

1995 Season
MWL Fan's Guide

Team Leadership

                President               GM
Beloit          Dennis Conerton         Jeff Nelson
Burlington      Dave Walker             Ryan Richeal
Cedar Rapids    Wally Krouse            Jack Roeder
Clinton         Rich Phelen             Leasa Brown
Fort Wayne                              Mike Tatoian
Kane County     Al Gordon               Bill Larsen
Michigan                                Tim Cullen
Peoria          Pete Vonachen Jr        Pete Vonachen Jr
Quad City       Rick Holtzman           Dan Kable
Rockford        Mark McGuire            Mike Holmes
South Bend      John Baxter             John Tull
Springfield     Tom Dickson             Gillian Zucker
West Michigan   Dennis Baxter           Scott Lane
Wisconsin       John Wollner            Steve Malliet

Coaching Staffs

                Manager         Coaches
Beloit          Dub Kilgo       Mike Caldwell*  Jon Pont
Burlington      Mike Hart       Keith Comstock* Mickey Brantley
Cedar Rapids    Tom Lawless     Steve Renko*    Kevin Davis
Clinton         Ed Romero       Saul Soltero*
Fort Wayne      Dan Rohn        Stu Cliburn*    Jose Baez
Kane County     Lynn Jones      Rod Allen       Brian Peterson*
Michigan        DeMarlo Hale    Bill Moloney*   Darrell Evans
Peoria          Roy Silver      Ray Searage*    Keith Smith
Quad City       Jim Pankovits   Jim Hickey*
Rockford        Steve Roadcap   Alan Dunn*      Steve Dillard
South Bend      Fred Kendall    Curt Hasler*    Mark Haley      Jim Reinebold
Springfield     Brian Poldberg  Mike Mason*     Rafael Santana
West Michigan   Jim Colborn     Bert Bradley*   Rich Juday
Wisconsin       Mike Goff       Delwyn Young

*pitching coaches

Coaches may be missing from this list. Any help would be appreciated.

Ballpark Information

                             Stadium                   Capacity Attendance
Beloit                       Pohlman Field             3,100       60,816
Burlington                   Community Field           4,000       69,412
Cedar Rapids                 Veterans Memorial Stadium 6,000      135,840
Clinton                      Riverview Stadium         3,000       50,126
Fort Wayne                   Memorial Stadium          6,300      253,568
Kane County (Geneva, IL)     Philip B Elfstrom Stadium 4,800      477,550
Michigan (Battle Creek)      C.O. Brown Stadium        6,200      171,794
Peoria                       Pete Vonachen Stadium     6,200      195,056
Quad City (Davenport, IA)    John O'Donnell Stadium    5,500      257,501
Rockford                     Marinelli Field           4,300      110,052
South Bend                   Stanley Coveleski Stadium 5,000      225,999
Springfield                  Lanphier Park             5,000       39,467
West Michigan (Grand Rapids) Old Kent Park             6,901      507,989
Wisconsin (Appleton)         Fox Cities Stadium        3,200      209,159

The Midwest League plays Single-A, professional baseball in America's agricultural and industrial heartland. 16 teams play a 140 game schedule which begins in early April and ends Labor Day weekend.

This website is a private project and has no official relation with or sanction from the Midwest League or Minor League Baseball.
The opinions expressed on this page are mine, and are worth about that.

Copyright © 1996-2010 Joel Dinda
Some Rights Reserved.